Columbia Global Centers | Paris




Columbia Sounds: Anssi Karttunen and Nicolas Hodges

Saturday, April 22, 8pm

Reid Hall, Grande Salle

(4 rue de Chevreuse  75006)


Anssi Karttunen (cello) and Nicolas Hodges (piano) will give a recital at the Columbia Global Center | Paris (4, Rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris) on Saturday, April 22 at 8:00 pm. The program will feature the two sonatas for cello and piano by Johannes Brahms, a world premiere by Fred Lerdahl, and works by Betsy Jolas and Ashkan Behzadi. The performance, which is co-presented by the Department of Music, and Columbia Undergraduate Programs in Paris, is part of the Columbia Sounds series highlighting the Department's composers.  


Johannes Brahms Sonata for cello and piano No. 1 E minor Op. 38
Fred Lerdahl Duo (2017) world premiere
Betsy Jolas Quatre pièces en marge (1983) 
Ashkan Behzadi New Work (2017) world premiere
Johannes Brahms Sonata for cello and piano No. 2 F major Op. 99

Free and Open to the Public
En partenariat avec
Image result for columbia university department of music

Please enter your email address below to register for this event.

* This information must be provided for membership on the mailing list.
It is subject to computer processing and is forwarded to the administration of Columbia Global Centers | Europe.
According to articles 39 etc. of the modified French Law of January 6, 1978,
any member of this listserv can access and modify his or her profile at any moment.
Any member seeking information about his or her profile must contact